Board of Directors


David A. Scharoun
Board President
Committee: Finance, Development, Executive

Judge James H. Cecile
1st Vice President
Committee: Development, Executive

Shirley Copes
2nd Vice President
Committee: Planning, Executive

Robert T. Tackman
Committee: Finance, Development, Executive

Erich W. Shafer
Committee: Development, Fundraising, Executive


Eric J.T. Caballero
Committee: Finance

Hon. Nicholas J. DeMartino
Committee: Development

Paula Freedman
Committee: Planning

Elizabeth Hakanson
Committee: Planning

Steve Hodgens
Committee: Planning

Pastor Phyllis Lee-Williams
Committee: EEO/Personnel, Executive

Edward Perry
Committee: EEO/Personnel

Tonia L. Thornton
Committee: EEO/Personnel

Patricia Usherwood
Committee: Finance, HS/EHS Policy Council

Jay VanNostrand
Committee: Rotating

Jason J. Wallace
Committee: EEO/Personnel


Bertha Adams
Richard W. Baker
Deraux L. Branch
George W. Chapman
Ralph Conte
Laverne Frett
Christine Bailey
Dwight L. Hicks

Emma L. Johnston
Gary M. Russell

Rick Shafer

Executive Director

Joseph E. O’Hara

Calendar of Meetings